Configure Scan Pages

Configure Scan Pages

Coming live on 29.11.21

Learn how to communicate with the recipient of your shipment by using Scan pages! These customizable messages appear on the smartphone's screen after scanning the logger.

  • Let the recipient know if the shipment has any alerts.
  • Show that all monitored conditions were stable throughout the shipment duration.
  • Give additional instructions on how to return the logger or what to do if the shipment needs attention.
  • Ask for comments.
  • Allow the recipient to end monitoring.
image
Navigation

Configure Scan Page for Mission Templates

Scan page configurations are enabled in Mission templates. Once you’ve configured Scan pages in a Mission template, these settings will affect the Scan pages of the loggers attached to a mission created from this Mission template.

We advise you to create Mission templates if you use the same settings for many shipments (aka missions). You can edit already existing templates.

📹 Check this video to know how to enable Scan pages in Mission templates!

👇 or follow these steps:

  1. Go to SettingsMission templates.
  2. Choose +Create new to set up a new Mission template.
  3. Fill in Template settings and Mission details as usual, see
    📂
    Mission Templates
    .
  4. Scroll down to the Scan page.
  5. Check the box Auto-end mission on first scan if you want this mission to end after the logger has been scanned for the first time since the mission had started.
  6. Use this function if the logger is scanned only on the recipient's end.

Set alert status details

  1. Check the box Alert status to have status alerts displayed on the Scan page.
  2. Make these status alerts public if you want anyone without a Logmore account to see the status.

  3. In Infotext, add a text that is displayed on the Scan page. You can set different messages for the scan page with and without alerts.
  4. For example, provide instructions on what should be done and who should be contacted when the mission has alerts. You can add instructions on how to return the logger.

image

Set mission ending preferences for the Scan page

  1. Check the box “End monitoring” button to allow for the mission ending from the Scan page. The person scanning will see an "End monitoring" button displayed on the Scan page.
  2. Make this option public if you want anyone outside of your team to be able to end the mission.

  3. Check Show alert status after mission ended and set the period for which the alert status page will appear. The person scanning the logger can see the alert status page for a specific time after the mission has been ended.

For a mission with several loggers, scanning one of the loggers when the auto-end on the first scan is on or pressing the End monitoringbutton will end this mission for other loggers attached to it as well. Enable Show alert status after mission ended for the receiver to see the alert status when scanning other loggers after the mission has ended.

image

Allow comments and set permissions

  1. Allow comments if the person scanning the logger should add comments about the shipment.
  2. Make the commenting public to allow anyone to leave comments from the Scan page without logging in.

  3. Note that the permissions and view&edit access are configured in Template settings above for the whole Mission template.

Finalize the Mission template

  1. Configure Mission timeline, Alert rules, and Custom fields as usual.
  2. Click Save mission template.
  3. Go to the Missions page and press +New mission. You can also start a mission from a Mission template after scanning a QR data logger.
  4. Choose to start a mission from the Mission template you've created, add necessary information and create the mission.

The recipient will see these Scan pages after scanning the logger:

Infotext with an End monitoring button enabled and comments allowed
Infotext with an End monitoring button enabled and comments allowed
Infotext for when the mission has alerts
Infotext for when the mission has alerts
Alert status shown even after the mission has ended
Alert status shown even after the mission has ended

Configure Scan Pages for Missions

You can also configure the Scan page for individual missions when creating a mission without a Mission template.

  1. Go to the Missions page, located on the left-side panel of your Logmore Cloud.
  2. Click +New Mission and choose to continue without a template. This allows you to create a mission from scratch.
  3. Fill in the Basic Settings as usual.
  4. Click on Advanced settings and configure Mission timeline and Custom fields as usual. For details see
    📈
    What are Missions?
    and
    🔤
    What are Custom fields in Missions?
  5. Check the box Auto-end mission on first scan if you want this mission to end after the logger has been scanned for the first time since the mission had started.
  6. Use this function if the logger is scanned only on the recipient's end.

Set alert status details

  1. Check the box Alert status to enable Scan page status alerts.
  2. Make these status alerts public if you want anyone outside your team using Logmore to see them.

  3. In Infotext, add a text that is displayed on the Scan page. You can set different messages for the Scan page with or without alerts.
  4. For example, provide instructions on what should be done and who should be contacted when the mission has alerts. You can add instructions on how to return the logger.

image

Set mission ending preferences for the Scan page

  1. Check the box "End monitoring” button to allow for the mission ending from the Scan page. The person scanning will see this button on the screen.
  2. Make this option public if you want anyone outside your team to end the mission.

  3. Check Show alert status after mission ended and set the period for which the alert status page will appear. The person scanning the logger can see the alert status page for a specific time after the mission has been ended.

For a mission with several loggers, scanning one of the loggers or pressing the “End monitoring” button after scanning will end this mission for other loggers attached to it. Enable Show alert status after mission ended for the receiver to see the alert status when scanning other loggers after the mission has been ended.

image

Allow comments and set permissions

  1. Allow comments if the person scanning the logger should add information about the shipment.
  2. Make the commenting public to allow anyone to leave comments from the Scan page without logging in.

  3. In Permissions, define teams who can edit the mission and those teams who can only view the data.
  4. Check the box Public read access if you want anyone outside your teams to see the data connected to the mission (name, collected measurements, and timeline).
  5. Click Create.
image

The recipient will see these Scan pages after scanning the logger:

Infotext with an End monitoring button enabled and comments allowed
Infotext with an End monitoring button enabled and comments allowed
Infotext for when the mission has alerts
Infotext for when the mission has alerts
Alert status shown even after the mission has ended
Alert status shown even after the mission has ended

FAQ

What is a Scan page?

A Scan page appears on your smartphone after scanning a Logmore Guardian. These Scan pages use universally recognized colors and signs to describe the status of your shipment. Enable this feature to ensure that your communications are smooth and precise!

Where can I configure Scan pages?

You can enable Scan pages when creating Missions and Mission templates. When you create Missions from a Mission template with configured Scan pages, all these Mission will have the same Scan pages configurations.

What if I don't configure Scan pages?

Then the recipient only sees the “Data scan success” message on the screen.

Can I edit Scan pages if the shipment has started?

Yes, you can edit Scan pages in already ongoing Missions.